# **Transport and Environment Committee**

## 10am Tuesday 7 June 2016

# Appointments to Working Groups, etc – 2016-17

Item number 7.8

Report number Executive/routine

Wards

## **Executive summary**

The Transport and Environment Committee is required to annually re-appoint the membership of its working groups. The current memberships are detailed in the appendix to this report.

#### Links

**Coalition pledges** 

Council outcomes

**Single Outcome Agreement** 

## Appointments to Working Groups, etc – 2016-17

#### Recommendations

- 1.1 To note that on the 15 March 2016 the Transport and Environment Committee agreed to the formation of the Transport Projects Working Group and the reconstitution of the Future Transport Working Group and the Leith Programme Oversight Group.
- 1.2 To appoint the Transport and Environment Committee membership of its working groups for 2016/17 as detailed in the appendix to this report.

## Main report

- 2.1 The Transport and Environment Committee on 2 June 2015 appointed the membership to its sub-committees and working groups for 2015/16.
- 2.2 The Committee on 15 March 2016 approved the formation, remit and membership of the Transport Projects Working Group and the reconstitution of the Future Transport Working Group and the Leith Programme Oversight Group.
- 2.3 The Committee is requested to re-appoint the membership of its working groups for 2016/17.

#### Measures of success

3.1 Not applicable

## **Financial impact**

4.1 Not applicable

## Risk, policy, compliance and governance impact

5.1 Working groups are required to be appointed by the relevant executive committee.

## **Equalities impact**

6.1 Not applicable

## **Sustainability impact**

7.1 Not applicable

## **Consultation and engagement**

8.1 Not applicable

## **Background reading / external references**

Minute of the Transport and Environment Committee – 2 June 2015

Minute of the Transport and Environment Committee – 15 March 2016

Committee Terms of Reference and Delegated Functions

#### **Andrew Kerr**

#### Chief Executive

Contact Stuart McLean, Committee Clerk

E-mail: <u>stuart.mclean@edinburgh.gov.uk</u> | Tel: 0131 529 4106

#### Links

**Coalition pledges** 

**Council outcomes** 

Single Outcome Agreement

**Appendices** Current Membership of the Transport and Environment

Committee's Working Groups etc

# **Current Membership of the Transport and Environment Committee's Working Groups etc**

#### **Active Travel Forum**

1 Member (Convener of the Transport and Environment Committee)

Councillor Hinds

#### **Active Travel Forum for Cycling**

1 Member (Vice Convener of the Transport and Environment Committee)

Councillor McVey

#### **Active Travel Forum for Walking**

1 Member (Vice Convener of the Transport and Environment Committee)

Councillor McVey

#### Carbon, Climate and Sustainability Working Group

5 Members (Convener and Vice-Convener of the Transport and Environment Committee, 1 Conservative, 1 Green and 1 SLD)

Councillor Hinds

Councillor McVey

Councillor N Cook

Councillor Booth

Councillor Aldridge

#### **Duddingston Village Traffic Working Group**

5 Members (1 Labour, 1 SNP, 1 Conservative, 1 Green, 1 SLD and local ward members for the Craigentinny/Duddingston Ward)

Councillor Hinds

Councillor McVey

Councillor N Cook

Councillor Bagshaw

Councillor Aldridge

Councillor Griffiths (local Ward Member)

Councillor Lunn (local Ward Member)

Councillor Tymkewycz (local Ward Member)

#### **Future Transport Working Group**

5 Members (1 Labour, 1 SNP, 1 Conservative, 1 Green and 1 SLD)

Councillor Hinds

Councillor McVey

Councillor N Cook

Councillor Bagshaw

Councillor Aldridge

#### **Local Access Forum**

1 Member (Convener of the Transport and Environment Committee)

Councillor Hinds

### **Transport Projects Working Group**

Leader of the Council (Chair), Deputy Leader of the Council, Convener of Transport & Environment Committee, Vice Convener of Transport & Environment Committee, Opposition Group Leaders, Opposition Transport Spokespersons

Councillor Burns

Councillor Ross

Councillor Hinds

Councillor McVey

**Councillor Burgess** 

Councillor Edie

Councillor Rose

Councillor Aldridge

Councillor Bagshaw

Councillor N Cook

#### **Tram All Party Oversight Group**

10 members (Leader and Deputy Leader of the Council, Opposition Group Leaders, Convener and Vice-Convener of Transport and Environment Committee, Opposition Spokespersons of Transport and Environment Committee

Councillor Burns

Councillor Ross

Councillor Hinds

Councillor McVey

Councillor Aldridge

Transport and Environment Committee – 7 June 2016

Councillor Bagshaw

Councillor Burgess

Councillor Edie

Councillor N Cook

Councillor Rose

#### **Transport Forum**

5 Members (1 Labour, 1 SNP, 1 Conservative, 1 Green, 1 SLD)

Councillor Hinds

Councillor McVey

Councillor N Cook

Councillor Bagshaw

Councillor Aldridge

## **Zero Waste Cross Party Cross Council Group**

5 Members (1 Labour, 1 SNP, 1 Conservative, 1 Green, 1 SLD)

Councillor Hinds

Councillor McVey

Councillor N Cook

Councillor Booth

Councillor Aldridge